021 8290063 Jam Kerja 09.00 - 17.00 WIB

25 in stock

Yusuf Islam TBO – Footsteps In The Light


Add to cart
SKU: DAR 7026 Categories: Tag:

Footsteps in the Light celebrates an era spanning from 1981 to 2006 of songs by Yusuf Islam. From his first release of A is for Allah recorded in 1981 for his daughter Hasanah to the more recent Angel of War and Wild World (Bana, Bana).

The CD album includes a 24 page lyric booklet with comments by Yusuf on the reasons for recording each track. This is an album that looks back at the work of an Artist who was a pioneer for the development of the nasheed genre in the West influencing Artists world wide. All songs feature only voice and drum, the style he adopted during this period.

The album contains 14 tracks including the Adhaan (Call to prayer) recited by Yusuf.

Track Listing:

1- The Wind

2- The White Moon (featuring Ben Ammi Muhamed)

3- If You Ask Me

4- I Look, I See

5- Tala’al Badru Alayna

6- Seal of the Prophets

7- Wild World (Bana, Bana)

8- Angel of War

9- In Nilta

10- Salli Ala Muhammad

11- God is the Light

12- Peace Train

13- A is for Allah

14- Adhan

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Yusuf Islam TBO – Footsteps In The Light”

Post your comment

Related Products